420 A Go Go Bro Bro

Featuring White Mystery Record Release Festival!

So it’s like totally 420 today and to be honest with you I have no idea what that means. I know that the people who enjoy the ingestion of a certain stupidly illegal plant seem to enjoy it and reference it frequently. I’m aware of the fact that I’m currently working on a computer that has access to the interwebs that probably has an endless variety of explanations of what this whole “420” thing is all about. I don’t really care. I’ll assume it’s some sorta legal code for its illegality or some such thing. I’m all for its legalization and all but won’t be using it regardless of its legal status.

Ha! I just went to pour myself another cup of tea and looked out the window and saw what looked like about a 12 year old girl wearing an “I Heart Weed” shirt. Oh boy….. It’s funny how it’s such a “thing” out here in the East Bay and the San Francisco area. It doesn’t seem all that rebellious to me since EVERYONE does it. But oh well, more power to them. Oh, and yes, I’ve been to Weed, California, a few times on my way to Oregon so I know the shirt is a reference to said town that just happens to bear resemblance to the nickname of everyone’s favorite plant.

Geez, I’m really rambling here, aren’t I? It’s probably so prevalent in the air today that I’m getting a contact buzz or something. Anyway, the whole point of today’s post is to promote a show that’s going on over in San Francisco today. A “4/20 PSYCHEDELIC MELTDOWN” Here’s the info from the Brick and Mortar website.

White Mystery might be one of the hardest working bands around and they deserve your attention. So if you happen to be in the area I suggest you get over to the Brick and Mortar this afternoon and have a great time. If not then at least pick up their new record and enjoy these pics.

White Mystery

White Mystery

White Mystery

White Mystery

White Mystery

White Mystery

White Mystery

White Mystery

White Mystery

White Mystery

White Mystery

White Mystery

Wrong Words 1

Wrong Words

Wrong Words 3

Wrong Words

Burnt Ones 1

Burnt Ones

Burnt Ones 2

Burnt Ones

Warm Soda 1

Warm Soda

Warm Soda 2

Warm Soda

Warm Soda 3

Warm Soda

Schedule looks something like this

4/20 SCHEDULE:
4:20 Projection Show.
5:20 GLITZ
6:20 Burnt Ones.
7:20 White Mystery.
8:20 Heller Keller (LA).
9:20 Palm Reader (LA).
–DJ Russell Quan–
10:20 Wrong Words.
11:20 Warm Soda.
12:20 Sir Lord Von Raven.
1:20 Sonic Angels (France).

Color shots with D700 and either 12-24 Sigma or 20mm Nikon Lens

Black and white shot with Leica M6 and 12mm Voigtlander lens with Delta 3200 Film and Contax Flash. Cheers!!!

2 thoughts on “420 A Go Go Bro Bro

  1. Nice shots. The band looks fun, but I’m 600 miles away. I believe 420 refers to the California law about it being illegal to have or sell pot. I broke down in Weed once; lovely views of Mt. Shasta.

Leave a Reply

