Happy New Year with Ketchup and a 50mm 1.2 lens

I guess it should be catch up but I like Ketchup better. Well not really. On occasion with fries but I try and avoid those too. Huh?

Anyway, yes Happy New Year! It’s been about a year since I’ve started this blog and I’ve gotten over a thousand followers! So stoked and just hope that I can keep putting up good stuff for ya’z!

Here’s some stuff from back in September. We headed over to a friends house in Oakland for a small get together. Jason and Joleen got a new very photogenic dog. I brought the D700 and the 50mm F1.2 lens. Later Joleen put on quite a show with her hoola hooping skills.

I thought that since I shot these as straight out of the camera jpgs I’d post them a lot earlier. No dice. But it’s nice to see how files look without anything done to them in post. Just straight D700 files. A couple of them I added clarity and some highlight recovery. The ones that are straight out of camera are indicated in the caption. If you wanna see camera settings click on an image to go to my flickr page. Should be on the right hand side in additional info. Enjoy and yes, I should be posting more often and regularly in the next few weeks and months. Cheers and Happy New Beers, years or whatever…

Gino and Jason

Gino and Jason | Nikon D700 50mm F1.2 Lens SOOC JPG

Gino has an itch

Gino has an itch | Nikon 50mm F1.2 Lens SOOC Jpg

Jason

Bokehlicious Jason | Nikon 50mm F1.2 Lens SOOC JPG

Gino plays dress up

Gino plays dress up

Shocker!

Shocker! I did not try it, took their word/expressions for it. | Nikon D700 50mm F1.2

Gino and Jason

Gino and Jason | Nikon D700 50mm F1.2

Lily and Gino

Lily and Gino | Nikon D700 50mm F1.2

Jason and Gino

Jason and Gino | Nikon D700 50mm F1.2

Joleen Hoola Hooping

Joleen Hoola Hooping | Nikon D700 50mm F1.2 SOOC JPG

Joleen Hoola Hooping

Joleen Drinking and Hoola Hooping | Nikon D700 50mm F1.2 SOOC JPG

Joleen Hoola Hooping

Joleen Finished beer while Hoola Hooping! | Nikon D700 50mm F1.2 SOOC JPG

Leave a Reply

