Dude, Where’s My Blog?

Dude, seriously. I have not been keeping up with this like I thought I would. There is however an explanation or two. First of all, even though I recently had my computer’s hard drive replaced, it’s nowhere near back to normal (that last sentence had a 20 second delay in showing up on screen and then spinning pinwheel of misery). To be fair, I’m running LR4 and Photoshop 5 right now working on some stuff but this didn’t used to be a problem. For some reason with the new hard drive, the 3rd party ram was causing the grey screen of death so I took it out and put back in my stock 2gb and boy is it sloooooow now. I really just want a new Imac but am pretty sure an update is just around the corner and don’t wanna buy ’til the new one’s announced. I’d be pretty bummed if I bought the current model and the new one is announced a week later. I’ve done such things before. Photoshop CS5 about 2 weeks before CS6 came out! Ugh.

Also my new used Leica is already back in the shop. The 500 and 1000 shutter speeds crapped out on me. Only had it for about 2 months before that started to show up. I think it was fine at first but then started getting blank frames after a couple of rolls. Culprits were said shutter speeds. It’s off getting fixed, I think still under warranty but I’m bummed ‘cuz I’m getting married next week and wanted to use it to shoot some stuff instead of a digital camera or my huge Nikon F5. Probably just end up using the V1 and D700. Unless of course they call me tomorrow and say “it’s ready”. That would be most ideal. Also headed back to Asia next month and really really want to shoot with it on the streets of Hong Kong and in Taiwan! Please, please get done soon!

I have however been shooting like mad! A few weddings, elopements and some portraits too. Plus hiking photos and some local street photography stuff. It’s just so difficult to work on the files with poopy computer so I’m lagging behind. Plus helping my special lady friend plan stuff and yeah, really falling behind. Do give you an idea of how behind, here’ some stuff from last Christmas from down in San Diego and a last November around Sebastapol. Soon I’ll have a new computer and be sharing all the goodies, so please stay tuned! thanks, Canderson.

Crazed Corgi!

Crazed Corgi!

Ian the wild eyed Corgi

Ian the wild eyed Corgi

Christmas Day at Seaport Village in San Diego

Surfin' Santa

Surfin’ Santa

Seaport Village Transporter

Seaport Village Transporter

Lily Seaport Village

Lily Seaport Village

Seaport Village Christmas 2011

Seaport Village Christmas 2011

Lily and I shadows Christmas 2011 Seaport Village San Diego

Lily and I shadows Christmas 2011 Seaport Village San Diego

Seaport Village Christmas Day Sunset Stroll

Seaport Village Christmas Day Sunset Stroll

U.S.S. San Diego

U.S.S. San Diego

Formosa to Tokyo

Formosa to Tokyo

San Diego 2011 X-mas Sunset

San Diego 2011 X-mas Sunset

Seaport Village Sunset

Seaport Village Sunset

Blue Ace Sunset

Blue Ace Sunset

Blue Ace Sunset Crop

Blue Ace Sunset Crop

Seaport Village Night Panoramic

Seaport Village Night Panoramic

Blue Ace Square

Blue Ace Square

Tied Up

Tied Up

Seaport Village Night Pano

Seaport Village Night Pano

Now back to November of last year around the coast and Sebastapol with my Ricoh, Lily’s 5D and EP2 and my Polaroid 420

Lily on hike

Lily on hike

Goat Rock Hiking

Goat Rock Hiking

Sad Javier

Sad Javier

Marcy Lily and Roger at the beach

Marcy Lily and Roger at the beach

Marcy and Lily at the beach

Marcy and Lily at the beach

My computer really hated putting this pano together

Foggy Coastal Panoramic

Foggy Coastal Panoramic

Peaking through the blue

Peaking through the blue

Some beach Polaroids

Some beach Polaroids

Eating in Sebastapol is so good.

Roger and Marcy at Brunch

Roger and Marcy at Brunch

Roger, Marcy and a scrumptuos fried chicken sandwich!

Roger, Marcy and a scrumptuos fried chicken sandwich!

5 thoughts on “Dude, Where’s My Blog?

Leave a Reply

