Lily Makes Some Calls

Saw this group of phone booths and thought it’d be a good idea to try this out. Wasn’t sure how it would work out but like the results.

Lily makes some calls

Lily makes some calls Taichung Taiwan | Nikon D700 24mm f1.4 Lens Multiple Shots layered in Photoshop CS5

I didn’t have a tripod for this so just tried to stand in the middle the best I could and take a shot of her in each booth doing different fun things. I’m glad the guy walked by, I think he really adds to the photo. Of course if I want to use this for stock I’ll have to do a version without him since I didn’t get a release. Here’s how the post went.

Selected all the files in Lightroom 4 beta ( yep, I got it and love it, can’t wait for the official version) right click and select open as layers in CS5. Once the files were opened and layered I needed to make the canvas larger than it was since I was pretty sure some shots went more to the sides than others, lack of tripod remember. So I added a few extra inches on the top and bottom just to be safe. Then selected all the layers and went to File-Align  layers. It did a great job of putting the phone booths together almost perfectly. Once that was done I’d just make a layer mask, paint in the one of her below the top layer and walla, she’s there! Then merge those two layers and do the same thing all the way down. In the shot of the guy I didn’t really like his original position, he was blocking one of Lily’s shots. So I moved him over a bit and did the same. Although he was harder since not perfectly lined up. Overall it was easier than I thought it would be. Then I made a few adjustments with Color EFX Pro plug in. Think I used the film look, some tonal adjustments and added sharpening etc back in LR4.

One thought on “Lily Makes Some Calls

Leave a Reply

